Diabetes Center (Office of the Director)
513 Parnassus Avenue, Room 1116
San Francisco, CA 94143
Phone: (415) 476-9425
Fax: (415) 564-5813
Email: jchen@diabetes.ucsf.edu
Diabetes Research Center (DRC)
Supported by the National Institute of Diabetes
and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
Michael German, MD, DiRector
Phone: (415) 476-9262 
Email: mgerman@diabetes.ucsf.edu 

Clinical Trials
Phone: (844) T1D-UCSF (844-813-8273 toll-free)
Email: clinicalresearch@diabetes.ucsf.edu

 

DRC Islet Production Facility
Greg Szot
Phone: (415) 514-2108
Fax: (415) 564-5813
Email: gszot@diabetes.ucsf.edu
JDRF Center for Islet Transplantation
Tara Rojas
Phone: (415) 353-1170
Email: Tara.Rojas@ucsfmedctr.org

 

 

 

 

 

Madison Clinic for Pediatric Diabetes
For children and young
adults aged 0-26

1500 Owens Street, Third Floor, Suite 300

San Francisco, CA 94158
Phone: (415) 514-MADI (6234)
Fax: (415) 353-2811
Email: diabetes@peds.ucsf.edu 
Justine Kathryn Schreyer
Diabetes Care Center
For adults aged 18 and above

400 Parnassus Avenue, Suite A-550
San Francisco, CA 94143
Phone: (415) 353–2350
Fax: (415) 353–2337
Email: endo@ucsfmedctr.org 
Diabetes Clinic at Mount Zion
2200 Post Street, Suite C-418
San Francisco, CA 94115
Phone: (415) 885–3868
Fax: (415) 885–7724
 

 

 

 

 

 

Madison Clinic for Pediatric Diabetes
Education for children and teenagers
1500 Owens Street, Third Floor, Suite 300 
San Francisco, CA 94158
Phone: (415) 514-MADI (6234)

Fax: (415) 353-2811
Email: diabetes@peds.ucsf.edu
Diabetes Teaching Center
Adult classes and workshops
400 Parnassus Avenue, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94143
Phone: (415) 353-2266
Fax: (415) 353-2392
Email: diabetesteachingcenter@ucsfmedctr.org

 

Other Contacts:

Donations & Giving Opportunities 
Darrell Young

Phone: (415) 502-8302

Email:Darrell.Young@ucsf.edu

Administrative Resources
Mounira Kenaani 
Phone: (415) 885-7606
Fax: (415) 885-7633
Email: kenaanim@diabetes.ucsf.edu
General Non-Clinical and
Administrative Information 
Phone: (415) 514-1683 
Fax: (415) 564-5813 
Email: info@diabetes.ucsf.edu